Fine Arts

Announcements for the week of September 18-22, 2017

Yearbooks are on sale for $60 with free personalization. The deadline for this low price has been extended until September 22. See Mrs. Smith in room 29 or order online at
Picture Make-up Day is Sept. 26. If you missed pictures for any reason you will have a chance to have your picture made for the yearbook. If you would like to purchase pictures, go by the office to get an envelope.
Send your pictures in to the yearbook staff using the free app RePlayit
Beauty Pageants will be held Oct. 2nd and 3rd. See Mrs. Blackwell in room 28 to pick up a form.
Most Photogenic forms are available in the Media Center and offices. Deadline to enter Most Photogenic is Sept. 29.
Senior High Beta contract and dues are due to Mrs. Marshall by Monday, Oct. 2
There will be a pre-tryout clinic for anyone interested in trying out for next year's volleyball team on Saturday, Oct. 7 9:00 am until noon. The cost is $20. See Coach Giles in room 39 for more info. .
Senior yearbook ads are due to Mrs. Smith in room 29 by October 31.
The volleyball team will host a Dig Pink Rally to raise money for breast cancer research. There will be a pep rally and single elimination boys volleyball tourney on Oct. 12 at 9:00 am (admission $2). Guys who are interested in forming a team, see Coach Giles in room 39. Beginning at 5:00 pm there will be a Jones County volleyball tournament.

September at the Reservation

9/4 Labor Day Holiday - -No School
9/5 Senior Meeting 10:00 am Volleyball @ West Jones 5:30 pm Jr. High/JV Football @ Northeast Jones 5:30 pm
9/6 Crisis Management - Tornado Drill - All Buildings 10:15 am
9/7 Progress Reports Issued Volleyball @ Richton 5:30 pm  
9/8 Pep Rally - Camo Day Football @ Northeast 7:00 pm  
9/11 Jr. High / JV Football vs. Lumberton 5:30 pm
9/12 Volleyball vs Seminary 5:00 pm
9/13 Crisis Management - Fire Drill - 7th Academy - 1:30 pm
9/14 Safe Driver Program PAC 1:30 pm Vollyeball @ Wayne County 5:00 pm Homecoming Parade 6:30 pm
9/15 Homecoming Pep Rally 9:30 am Homecoming Pre Game Festivities 6:15 pm Football vs Bay High 7:00 pm
9/18 Jr. High / JV Football @ Lumberton 5:30 pm
9/19 Volleyball @ West Jones 5:00 pm
9/21 Volleyball vs Wayne Co. 5:30 pm
9/22 Rapper vs Rocker Day Football @ Laurel 7:00 pm  
9/25 Jr. High /\JV Football vs Northeast 5:30 pm
9/26 School Picture Re-takes Volleyball vs West Jones 5:30 pm  
9/28 Josten's meeting with Seniors 8:00 am Volleyball @ George County 5:30 pm  
9/29 Out of This World Day Football vs Forest Hill 7:00 pm  


South Jones High School| 313 Anderson Street, | Ellisville, MS 39437 | Phone: (601) 477-8451 | Fax: (601) 477-3505

Created by Technology Team, Webmasters for the Jones County School District.